Place: Wayne and Larry’s
Date: Dec. 14, 2022
Time: 6:30 P.M.

About 20 members of the Douglas County Amateur Radio Club (DCARC) met at Wayne and Larry’s around 6:30 P.M. in the reserved back room to conduct our monthly meeting and have a bite to eat.

The President, Kevin Augustus (AE0MO), called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M.

Introductions were made around the tables.

The Secretary, Ken Kopp (AK0A), was absent from our last meeting and did not have any minutes to read.

The Treasurer, John Harris (N6UOP), reported on the club’s bank account. The report was read and approved.

The Repeater Manager, John Harris (N6UOP), gave a status report on the ‘76 repeater. There were three problems which were resolved.

The Emergency Manager, Kevin Oneslager (KS0EGL) reported no further progress on turning the repeater over to Douglas County Emergency Management. The plan is to turn over the repeater and its frequency pair, relinquishing the DCARC club of the cost of support and maintenance.

Kevin Augustus (AE0MO) called for nominations to fill the four “elected” officer positions; President, V-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. After some discussion the following were nominated.

Matt Hilt K0TOY was nominated for President.
Ken Filardo KA0THK was nominated for V-P.
Justin Graham KF0DAB was nominated for Treasurer.
Jim Cessna AC0KN nominated for Secretary.

Each office nominee was voted on and approved by the majority attending the meeting, and are now the new officers for 2023.

John Harris N6UOP collected the dues for 2023.

Kevin Augustus asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Ken Kopp AK0A made the motion to adjourn, which was seconded by John Harris N6UOP.

The meeting was adjourned at about 8:00 P.M.

Comments are closed.